What’s on MY work desk Wednesday.

So, a little birdie tells me that it’s July already. Now, there’s two reasons why that can’t possibly be true, firstly, look outside! July is a month of sun, warmth and lazy days in the garden. If you’re looking out of your window, then you must agree that it’s definitely more like a slightly warmer February or March. Secondly, July is the month of my birthday and I can promise you now that I’m definitely NOT getting any older. So you see, it’s not July. So there.

What it IS though is Wednesday, which means its time to don your nosy Parker glasses and feast your eyes over the many desks that congregate over at the lovely Julia’s Place

Here’s my desk today, taken at 5am this morning because I’m rubbish and completely forgot yesterday.

20120704-052255.jpg

20120704-052311.jpg

As you can see, there’s not the usual huge pile of stuff. I’ve actually got a fairly good space to work on a configurations box for cc2c.

Thank you ever so much for all the lovely messages of support, you guys are truly wonderful. See you next week.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jill
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 05:23:19

    Lovely crafting desk . Happy Crafting jill #43

    Reply

  2. traceymetcalfe
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 05:39:19

    You are ahead of me with the configuration box!! Looking good! Lve the look of your tag too.have a great week trace x

    Reply

  3. okienurse
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 05:46:01

    busy looking desk there. I like the configuration box and progress. I still haven’t started mine. It has been super hot here this month already. I am hoping that my birthday doesn’t make me older too. Have a great week. Vickie #36

    Reply

  4. neelzexpressionz
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 05:49:57

    Hi there. Nice to pop in and see your creative world this week. I won’t stay long; don’t want to give you my cold! Hope you have a good creative week though.
    Neil # 33

    Reply

  5. helen
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 07:38:02

    great to see your configurations box in progress – I haven’t started mine yet! have a good day. Helen, 12

    Reply

  6. Joynana
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 13:12:45

    Looking forward to seeing the box finished #17

    Reply

  7. craftymoo
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 13:36:48

    love your cute little sewing machine
    TFS Happy WOYWW xx Charlie.xx #72

    Reply

  8. Sue H
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 14:57:52

    Most definitely a full desk Zoe but as you say, you still have room to work on that amazing configuration box. I’ve never attempted one myself but you never know…..one day may be.

    Happy Crafting!

    Sue x
    # 62

    Reply

  9. Glenda
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 17:58:53

    Lots of creativity here! Thanks for sharing your space today! Happy WOYWW!
    Glenda 100

    Reply

  10. sandeesetliff
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 18:26:17

    Well sometimes I don’t think I’m on earth cause it feels hot enough to be on the sun! Although we are currently getting a break from the heat as a thunderstorm approaches, I would love some rain but sorry for all the 4th activities planned outside! When is your non birthday? lol waving hi from the hills of North Carolina with a hot gog in one hand and a flag in the other! 🙂 #37

    Reply

  11. Anne
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 19:24:36

    Hi there I’m not sure I knw what a configuration box is 🙂 I sometimes feel so old! Happy Non birthday then. Thanks for sharing. #131 Anne x

    Reply

  12. Monica Smith
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 19:49:29

    It is always fun to find someone who does not have a pristine work surface and everything in it’s place,
    #102

    Reply

  13. 505whimsygirl
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 15:38:33

    I love the looks of your desk! There’s some nice crafty goodness there.

    We are having unusually high temperatures here – the rainy season has started so that will hopefully cool things down AND help with the fires.
    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs, Kay #27

    Reply

  14. Scrappymo!
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 18:40:20

    Ohhh, that box looks like fun…can’t wait to see it finished!

    Reply

  15. Shoshi
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 01:49:10

    Interesting little box being worked on there… lovely busy, creative desk with lots of fascinating things on it!

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi #25

    Reply

  16. maryjo1997
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 17:16:23

    July is my daughter’s birthday month 🙂
    Mary Jo #107

    Reply

Leave your musings, critiques and random ponderings here.

