Compendium of Curiosities Challenge – Week 7

So, I guess I should explain my lack of post for week six of the CC2C.. I did start the Tissue Wrap Collage. In fact I started three. I got each piece collaged and had an utter lack of creative mojo on how to finish each piece. Plus, it was sunny! The UK gets approximately 5 minutes of sun each year, so I spent most of my time outdoors. But still, I really didn’t gel with this challenge and as I was unhappy with the week before too, I decided to give it a miss and come back fresh.

This weeks challenge is Brushless Watercolour found on page 49 of Tim Holtz’s Compendium of Curiosities 2. The challenge is hosted by the lovely Linda Ledbetter and sponsored by Eclectic Paperie

20120529-163735.jpg

As always, you’ll need to buy Tim’s book to learn the techniques, and this week I kept it very simple by only stamping a Bee onto the finished piece. I decided to do the technique on an ATC because there’s an ATC swap over at Julia’s place tomorrow.

See you next week!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    May 29, 2012 @ 15:51:08

    Love the stamp and the technique works so well for the honeycomb background.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    May 29, 2012 @ 15:51:23

    I really love this, the simplicity is what makes it great!

    Reply

  3. Intoxicating Arts
    May 29, 2012 @ 18:34:14

    I really like what you have done using the honeycomb stamp! It really does look great. I don’t just throw compliments around either 😉 Really good job, it makes the honeycomb look more natural.

    Reply

  4. Samantha
    May 29, 2012 @ 21:26:50

    Love it Love it Love it! That bee and honeycomb is fantastic and caught my eye as I was loading my project up. I hope I am near you tomorrow on the WOYWW swap as this is perfect for my bee keeping Hubby! Whose stamp is the bee please? I NEED it!

    Reply

    • CraftyMonki
      May 29, 2012 @ 21:33:10

      The bee is from the spring jubilee stamp set by Pink Paislee. I have several ATC’s to swap so feel free to email me if you’d like this one 🙂

      Reply

  5. alicecarman
    May 30, 2012 @ 04:01:37

    Great card! Love the stamp too.

    Reply

  6. Linda Ledbetter
    May 31, 2012 @ 03:25:46

    Zoe, I’m glad you got a few moments in the sun, and your gorgeous honeybee art radiates all that warmth. This is beautiful and a perfect example of the Brushless Watercolor technique. Great work, my dear!

    Reply

  7. annaelycm
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 00:31:35

    Love it!! I love bee and beehive images!! Love that background stamp!

    Reply

Leave your musings, critiques and random ponderings here.

