It’s WOYWW time again

Wowzer, it’s not only Wednesday again, it’s MAY! Where in earth is this year going? And could somebody please inform the weather gods that it is in fact May, ergo Spring, so enough with the torrential rain and chilly wind please.

Anyway, complaints aside, let me start with an apology. My desk is a mess again!

20120502-075017.jpg

I did tidy it last Wednesday (well, as tidy as it ever gets) but in between then and now, I’ve managed to trash it again. I managed, in my wisdom, to offer to create the entire wedding stationary (for free!) for my little sisters wedding. Now, she has no idea what she likes, so my desk is destroyed from creating samples.

Still, I do have brand new stash items.

20120502-075450.jpg

And I’m hoping the postie will deliver my brand new Tim Holtz Spring Distress Ink Pads today.

Hopefully I’ll be able to post a few of the samples over the next few days, but until then, here’s a sneak peek of something else I’m working on (blog tomorrow)

20120502-075655.jpg

And finally (Sorry Julia, this post is way too long! ) it was my beautiful Daughters first birthday on Sunday, and i know you all like the baby pictures so here’s the birthday girl herself.

20120502-075944.jpg

Now head on over to the lovely Julia’s place to see desks that are probably infinitely tidier than mine!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. acorncrafts
    May 02, 2012 @ 07:13:16

    I have my eye on one of those melting pot things…my distress inks were posted yesterday, can’t wait till they get here.

    Reply

  2. kathinwesthill
    May 02, 2012 @ 07:19:12

    Hi Zoe…not messy at all…just wonderful creative clutter…and lots of Timmie goodies…can’t wait to see what you are making…woohooo happy birthday to the cute little missy…hugs kath xxx

    Reply

  3. Karen
    May 02, 2012 @ 07:26:08

    I love the look of those flowers that you are making and have fun with your new melting pot! A gorgeous photo of your Daughter, she is a real sweetie, I hope she enjoyed her very special day πŸ™‚

    Have a fab WOYWW and a lovely week, Hugs, Karen xx #12

    Reply

  4. Jackie Sweeney
    May 02, 2012 @ 08:11:22

    Awww what a beautiful photo of a beautiful girl! πŸ˜€

    And once you get using that meltpot nothing will ever be the same again! lol…have fun!

    Happy WOYWW

    Jackie x #80

    Reply

  5. Eliza
    May 02, 2012 @ 08:58:30

    Oh it looks like you have had a distressingly good time LOL have fun with the invites.

    Eliza #19

    Reply

  6. Laura
    May 02, 2012 @ 10:03:40

    Look at all those inks/stains!!!
    And what beautiful eyes on a sweet little face πŸ™‚

    Laura 100

    Reply

  7. Karen
    May 02, 2012 @ 10:18:51

    Not so messy – just full of lovely craft stuff!!! Brilliant desk. TFS, Karen 101 x

    Reply

  8. traceymetcalfe
    May 02, 2012 @ 10:25:53

    A super creative place if you ask me, the new stash looks fun and your daughter delightful!!! Have fun with the new goodies, I am loving my melt pot..shrink plastic in it is amazing!!hugs trace x 40

    Reply

  9. Sunshine Girl
    May 02, 2012 @ 11:06:49

    Lovely busy desk there nice to see the distress stains out! I have a melting pot too – great fun absolutely love it! Lovely to see a picture of your daughter too – she is adorable – thanks for popping by my blog. Sunshine Girl no. 29

    Reply

  10. Clare with paint in her hair
    May 02, 2012 @ 11:31:40

    ohhh yummy melting pot

    Reply

  11. Zoe Young Kirkby (@CraftygasheadZo)
    May 02, 2012 @ 12:10:24

    Gorgeous pic of your daughter, fab new goodies too, thanks for popping by. Take care & enjoy this week’s WOYWW offerings! Zo xx 66

    Reply

  12. Helen
    May 02, 2012 @ 12:53:10

    Hi Zoe – Happy birthday to your little cutie. You are definitely down to your optimum crafting space!!! Have fun with your new inks – I love the colours so I might be joining you soon. Thanks for popping to see me WOYWW Hugs Helen 64

    Reply

  13. Mel
    May 02, 2012 @ 13:20:57

    …a desk full of loVeliness and nice things to come…thanks for sharing…Mel πŸ™‚ #34

    Reply

  14. Marleen
    May 02, 2012 @ 14:30:05

    Creative desk;-)
    Love the flowers!
    Happy WOYWW Wednesday!

    Hugs Marleen #25

    Reply

  15. Annie
    May 02, 2012 @ 16:50:10

    Sounds like fun designing the invites, what a project! Happy birthday to your little beauty.

    -Annie

    Reply

  16. Suzie
    May 02, 2012 @ 19:46:17

    Aw, she’s is so very cute! What is it that always makes us say “I’ll to it for you” ? Good luck with your newly assigned task I’m sure your sis will love you even when the job is done πŸ™‚ Happy WOYWW #130

    Reply

  17. may
    May 02, 2012 @ 20:51:29

    She’s soooooo cute x x lots of creations in the making, Hugs May x x x#32

    Reply

  18. Hazel
    May 03, 2012 @ 09:52:18

    How generous of you to offer to do the wedding invites – hope you agree on a design soon. Lots of interest here, including the melting pot – reminds me that I ought to get mine out again soon – thanks for sharing – Hazel #10 x

    Reply

  19. Neet
    May 05, 2012 @ 08:37:45

    Happy Birthday Little One (she is gorgeous, you must be so proud).
    Love your busy desk and I know you will love your Melt Pot. I love mine.
    Sorry I am so late, life just got in the way – thanks for visiting me – Hugs, Neet xx #27

    Reply

Leave your musings, critiques and random ponderings here.

